Northern Sacramento Valley Integrated Regional Water Management Plan (NSV IRWMP)

The six counties of Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Shasta, Sutter and Tehama have been working together for over 10 years to lay the foundation for an integrated regional water management plan to address water-related issues such as economic health and vitality; water supply reliability; flood, stormwater and flood management; water quality improvements; and ecosystem protection and enhancement.

Integrated Regional Water Management (IRWM) is a collaborative effort to enhance coordination of the water resources in a region. IRWM involves multiple agencies, stakeholders, tribes, individuals and groups to address water-related issues and offer solutions which can provide multiple benefits to the region.

The Northern Sacramento Valley IRMWP was adopted by the NSV Board on April 14, 2014 and received final approval from the California Department of Water Resources (DWR) on July 24, 2014. The Plan is being updated in 2019/2020 to comply with new DWR requirements. The updated Plan will go before the NSV Board for approval at their March 2 meeting.

Visit the NSV IRMWP website for more information.

Westside Integrated Regional Water Management Plan

The Westside-Sacramento Regional Water Management Group is an organization formed by:

  • Lake County Watershed Protection District
  • Napa County Flood Control and Water Conservation District
  • Solano County Water Agency
  • Water Resources Association of Yolo County
  • Colusa County Resource Conservation District

The Westside Sac IRWMP was adopted on June 25, 2013.

Visit the Westside Sac IRWMP website for more information.